Velarion Records
The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.

Motor carrier · USDOT 3408478

GENESIS INTERMODAL SERVICES LLC, San Antonio, TX: USDOT 3408478 safety record, inspections, out-of-service, crashes

Fleet and drivers are as GENESIS INTERMODAL SERVICES LLC filed them on its MCS-150, last updated September 25, 2024. The carrier has been on the FMCSA register since March 13, 2020. Inspections and crashes are the reports in Velarion’s copy of FMCSA’s inspection and crash files, which hold the reports filed by some states, not every state; FMCSA’s free SAFER snapshot carries the carrier’s national 24-month inspection and out-of-service figures.

Identity

Legal name as filedGENESIS INTERMODAL SERVICES LLC
USDOT number3408478
Status on the censusActive
AddressSan Antonio, TX 78232
CountyBexar County
Operating authorityInterstate Carriers
Hazardous materialsDoes not carry hazardous materials
Safety ratingNot rated
Power units157 (157 trucks)
Drivers158 (158 with a CDL)
On the register sinceMarch 13, 2020
MCS-150 last filedSeptember 25, 2024
Cargo carriedGeneral Freight; Intermodal Containers

Cited to the FMCSA Company Census File.

Roadside inspections

The newest 50 of 121.

DateFiled byLevelViolationsOut-of-serviceDriver OOSVehicle OOS
June 29, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 19, 2026NCLevel III, driver only1000
June 5, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
May 23, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
February 10, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
October 31, 2025NCLevel III, driver only0000
October 17, 2025NCLevel III, driver only0000
September 3, 2025TNLevel II, walk-around1101
August 28, 2025NCLevel II, walk-around3101
July 10, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around0000
June 24, 2025TNLevel II, walk-around1000
June 24, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around0000
June 23, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around4000
June 17, 2025TXLevel I, full4202
June 16, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around1101
June 13, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around0000
June 6, 2025TNLevel II, walk-around1000
June 3, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around0000
May 29, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around2000
May 14, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around0000
May 2, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around5101
May 1, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around0000
May 1, 2025TNLevel II, walk-around1000
April 29, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around0000
April 15, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around1000
April 14, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around14000
April 10, 2025TXLevel I, full0000
March 31, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around2000
March 17, 2025NCLevel II, walk-around0000
February 27, 2025TXLevel I, full0000
February 25, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around0000
February 19, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around0000
February 8, 2025TNLevel III, driver only0000
January 28, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around2101
January 25, 2025TXLevel II, walk-around4101
January 2, 2025TXLevel I, full1101
December 12, 2024TXLevel II, walk-around1101
December 12, 2024TXLevel II, walk-around1000
December 6, 2024TNLevel III, driver only0000
December 6, 2024TXLevel II, walk-around1000
December 5, 2024NCLevel I, full1101
December 5, 2024TNLevel I, full0000
December 3, 2024TXLevel II, walk-around0000
November 25, 2024TXLevel II, walk-around3000
November 17, 2024NCLevel III, driver only0000
November 7, 2024NCLevel III, driver only0000
October 31, 2024TXLevel II, walk-around6101
October 22, 2024TNLevel I, full0000
October 22, 2024TNLevel I, full0000
October 18, 2024TXLevel II, walk-around3000

Cited to the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File; up to 50 rows shown, newest first.

Crashes

DateFiled byCityFatalitiesInjuriesTowed awayHazmat released
April 12, 2026TXRockwall01YesNo
January 29, 2026GANot Reported01YesNo
January 19, 2026GAAtlanta00Yes
November 10, 2025GASmyrna01YesNo
October 15, 2025GAAtlanta02No
September 16, 2025TXRosenberg01YesNo
September 11, 2025GANot Reported02YesNo
July 10, 2025TXPasadena01YesNo
June 21, 2025TXDallas10YesNo
June 14, 2025NCLowell00YesNo
December 21, 2024TXWaco00YesNo
November 11, 2024GANot Reported01YesNo
October 30, 2024TXWaco00YesNo
October 21, 2024TXDallas00YesNo
October 9, 2024GADouglasville00YesNo
November 30, 2023TXIrving00YesNo
October 30, 2023GA01YesNo
October 17, 2023TXHouston00YesNo
September 23, 2023TXFarmers Branch01YesNo
June 13, 2023NCHendersonville01YesNo
May 30, 2023TXDallas00YesNo
January 31, 2023NCCatawba00YesNo
December 15, 2022TXDallas00YesNo
October 6, 2022GAUnincorporated00YesNo
March 1, 2022TXHouston00YesNo
August 17, 2021TXCorpus Christi01YesNo
April 20, 2021TXDallas00YesNo
April 19, 2021GA00YesNo
March 9, 2021TXHouston00YesNo
August 24, 2020GAAtlanta00YesNo
April 26, 2020TXFort Worth00YesNo

Cited to the FMCSA Crash File; up to 50 rows shown, newest first.

Watch this carrier

One carrier, $49/month. One carrier. The watch returns the inspection, violation, enforcement and crash entries the register carries for that carrier alone. Choose “One carrier” and enter this carrier’s USDOT number, 3408478.

Start the watch

How often?
  • One carrier — $49/month
  • One county — $149/month
  • One state — $349/month
  • The whole register — $9,990/year

How we handle your data → Privacy

FMCSA publishes a free snapshot of every carrier on SAFER: its registration, its national inspection and out-of-service figures for the last 24 months, and its crashes; open it for USDOT 3408478.

Nearby on the register

Figures from the FMCSA Company Census File, loaded September 14, 2026, and FMCSA’s inspection and crash files.