Velarion Records
The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.

Motor carrier · USDOT 824862

CEMEX INC, Houston, TX: USDOT 824862 safety record, inspections, out-of-service, crashes

Fleet and drivers are as CEMEX INC filed them on its MCS-150, last updated May 20, 2026. The carrier has been on the FMCSA register since August 25, 1999. Inspections and crashes are the reports in Velarion’s copy of FMCSA’s inspection and crash files, which hold the reports filed by some states, not every state; FMCSA’s free SAFER snapshot carries the carrier’s national 24-month inspection and out-of-service figures.

Identity

Legal name as filedCEMEX INC
USDOT number824862
Status on the censusActive
AddressHouston, TX 77043
CountyHarris County
Operating authorityInterstate Carriers
Hazardous materialsDoes not carry hazardous materials
Safety ratingNot rated
Power units218 (218 trucks)
Drivers179 (179 with a CDL)
On the register sinceAugust 25, 1999
MCS-150 last filedMay 20, 2026
Cargo carriedBuilding Materials; Construction

Cited to the FMCSA Company Census File.

Roadside inspections

The newest 50 of 61.

DateFiled byLevelViolationsOut-of-serviceDriver OOSVehicle OOS
March 9, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
March 2, 2026USLevel II, walk-around0000
February 4, 2026FLLevel II, walk-around0000
October 9, 2025TNLevel III, driver only0000
April 17, 2025FLLevel III, driver only1000
April 8, 2025NCLevel III, driver only1000
April 1, 2025FLLevel II, walk-around0000
February 19, 2025FLLevel I, full1000
January 9, 2025TNLevel I, full0000
January 2, 2025TNLevel III, driver only1000
November 25, 2024TNLevel II, walk-around0000
November 25, 2024TXLevel I, full1000
November 21, 2024NCLevel II, walk-around0000
October 31, 2024TNLevel III, driver only0000
September 25, 2024CALevel II, walk-around1000
August 29, 2024CALevel I, full11202
August 23, 2024FLLevel III, driver only0000
August 16, 2024CALevel I, full0000
August 16, 2024TNLevel III, driver only0000
August 9, 2024CALevel I, full9303
August 7, 2024CALevel III, driver only1000
July 31, 2024CALevel II, walk-around4101
July 25, 2024CALevel II, walk-around1000
July 24, 2024TXLevel II, walk-around2000
July 19, 2024CALevel II, walk-around2000
July 19, 2024CALevel II, walk-around2101
July 16, 2024FLLevel II, walk-around4202
July 11, 2024CALevel II, walk-around1000
July 10, 2024CALevel III, driver only1000
July 9, 2024FLLevel II, walk-around1000
July 2, 2024FLLevel III, driver only0000
June 20, 2024FLLevel III, driver only2000
June 15, 2024CALevel III, driver only4000
June 10, 2024TXLevel II, walk-around0000
June 5, 2024CALevel I, full1101
May 30, 2024TXLevel II, walk-around1000
May 29, 2024FLLevel III, driver only1000
May 23, 2024CALevel III, driver only1000
May 13, 2024CALevel III, driver only1000
May 10, 2024FLLevel II, walk-around4101
May 8, 2024FLLevel III, driver only0000
April 29, 2024CALevel III, driver only1000
April 17, 2024FLLevel III, driver only0000
April 17, 2024FLLevel III, driver only2110
April 10, 2024CALevel II, walk-around0000
April 9, 2024CALevel II, walk-around0000
February 29, 2024FLLevel III, driver only0000
February 16, 2024TXLevel II, walk-around0000
January 25, 2024FLLevel III, driver only0000
January 20, 2024CALevel I, full3000

Cited to the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File; up to 50 rows shown, newest first.

Crashes

The newest 50 of 277.

DateFiled byCityFatalitiesInjuriesTowed awayHazmat released
July 13, 2026CAHesperia00Yes
February 16, 2026CAHesperia00Yes
September 10, 2025GANot Reported01YesNo
July 31, 2025GANot Reported01YesNo
July 16, 2025CAUnincorporated00Yes
July 2, 2025CAMadera00Yes
May 8, 2025CAUnincorporated01Yes
April 17, 2025CAUnincorporated00YesNo
July 29, 2024GACovington00YesNo
March 1, 2024GA00YesNo
February 16, 2024CAIrwindale01YesNo
July 29, 2023CASan Francisco00YesNo
July 26, 2023GAUnincorporated00YesNo
July 14, 2023FLTampa00YesNo
June 3, 2023CAUnincorporated00Yes
April 13, 2023CAOntario00Yes
February 16, 2023CAInglewood00YesNo
November 29, 2022GA00YesNo
November 10, 2022CASan Bernardino00YesNo
October 21, 2022FLUnincorporated01NoNo
September 6, 2022FLUnincorporated00YesNo
August 24, 2022FLUnincorporated10YesNo
August 1, 2022GARome00YesNo
April 6, 2022FLJacksonville00YesNo
March 21, 2022FLApollo Beach01YesNo
November 10, 2021CAUnincorporated00YesNo
October 7, 2021FLCocoa00YesNo
July 17, 2021CAUnincorporated01YesNo
July 10, 2021FLOrlando01Yes
May 25, 2021CAVictorville00Yes
May 5, 2021CABrea00YesNo
March 24, 2021FLNew Smyrna Beach00YesNo
December 14, 2020CAThousand Oaks00YesNo
November 6, 2020FLUnincorporated H.C.00YesNo
July 25, 2020CALynwood00Yes
May 27, 2020GA00YesNo
May 5, 2020GACartersville01NoNo
April 29, 2020FLOrlando00Yes
March 4, 2020FLUnincorporated00YesNo
January 27, 2020FLUnincorporated01YesNo
January 3, 2020FLOrange Exp Auth03YesNo
February 7, 2019CASan Dimas00YesNo
December 4, 2018FLTampa00YesNo
November 29, 2018CAUnincorporated01Yes
October 13, 2018CAPomona00YesNo
October 12, 2017FLCocoa Beach01YesNo
July 20, 2017FLTampa03YesNo
July 19, 2017TXBaytown00YesNo
January 20, 2017FLBrooksville01YesNo
December 22, 2016CARiverside02Yes

Cited to the FMCSA Crash File; up to 50 rows shown, newest first.

Watch this carrier

One carrier, $49/month. One carrier. The watch returns the inspection, violation, enforcement and crash entries the register carries for that carrier alone. Choose “One carrier” and enter this carrier’s USDOT number, 824862.

Start the watch

How often?
  • One carrier — $49/month
  • One county — $149/month
  • One state — $349/month
  • The whole register — $9,990/year

How we handle your data → Privacy

FMCSA publishes a free snapshot of every carrier on SAFER: its registration, its national inspection and out-of-service figures for the last 24 months, and its crashes; open it for USDOT 824862.

Nearby on the register

Figures from the FMCSA Company Census File, loaded September 14, 2026, and FMCSA’s inspection and crash files.