Velarion Records
The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.

Motor carrier · USDOT 917131

MFS FLEET INC, Temple, TX: USDOT 917131 safety record, inspections, out-of-service, crashes

Fleet and drivers are as MFS FLEET INC filed them on its MCS-150, last updated May 7, 2025. The carrier has been on the FMCSA register since November 20, 2000. Inspections and crashes are the reports in Velarion’s copy of FMCSA’s inspection and crash files, which hold the reports filed by some states, not every state; FMCSA’s free SAFER snapshot carries the carrier’s national 24-month inspection and out-of-service figures.

Identity

Legal name as filedMFS FLEET INC
USDOT number917131
Status on the censusActive
AddressTemple, TX 76504
CountyBell County
Operating authorityInterstate Carriers
Hazardous materialsCarries hazardous materials
Safety ratingNot rated
Power units2,073 (2,073 trucks)
Drivers3,202 (3,202 with a CDL)
On the register sinceNovember 20, 2000
MCS-150 last filedMay 7, 2025
Cargo carriedMeat; Fresh Produce; Refrigerated Food; Beverages; Paper Products; General Freight

Cited to the FMCSA Company Census File.

Roadside inspections

The newest 50 of 1,006.

DateFiled byLevelViolationsOut-of-serviceDriver OOSVehicle OOS
August 28, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around1000
August 26, 2026NCLevel I, full0000
August 26, 2026USLevel III, driver only0000
August 24, 2026NMLevel III, driver only0000
August 18, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around5202
August 17, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
August 5, 2026NCLevel I, full0000
August 5, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
August 4, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
July 31, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
July 29, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
July 28, 2026NMLevel II, walk-around0000
July 27, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
July 21, 2026NYLevel III, driver only0000
July 14, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
July 14, 2026NMLevel II, walk-around0000
July 13, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
July 7, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 22, 2026NMLevel III, driver only1000
June 10, 2026NYLevel II, walk-around0000
June 9, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 4, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
June 3, 2026NMLevel II, walk-around0000
June 1, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
May 26, 2026NMLevel I, full0000
May 25, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
May 22, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
May 22, 2026NMLevel II, walk-around1000
May 20, 2026NMLevel II, walk-around0000
May 18, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
May 17, 2026NCLevel I, full0000
May 13, 2026NCLevel I, full0000
May 12, 2026USLevel I, full3101
May 5, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around1000
May 4, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
May 2, 2026NMLevel III, driver only1000
April 29, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around1101
April 27, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
April 24, 2026NCLevel I, full0000
April 23, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
April 21, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
April 17, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
April 16, 2026NCLevel III, driver only0000
April 7, 2026NCLevel I, full0000
April 7, 2026NMLevel III, driver only0000
April 2, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around0000
April 1, 2026NMLevel II, walk-around0000
March 30, 2026NCLevel II, walk-around1101
March 30, 2026FLLevel III, driver only0000
March 27, 2026NMLevel III, driver only0000

Cited to the FMCSA Vehicle Inspection File; up to 50 rows shown, newest first.

Crashes

The newest 50 of 380.

DateFiled byCityFatalitiesInjuriesTowed awayHazmat released
July 15, 2026GA00YesNo
July 12, 2026TXEl Paso01YesNo
June 19, 2026TXNot Listed10YesNo
June 13, 2026TXNot Listed01YesNo
April 30, 2026GAUnincorporated00Yes
April 28, 2026TXHouston02YesNo
March 20, 2026FLUnincorporated01NoNo
March 16, 2026ILBroadwell Twp00YesNo
March 11, 2026TXManvel01YesNo
January 9, 2026CATracy01Yes
December 11, 2025FLUnincorporated20YesNo
November 6, 2025NCMorganton01YesYes
November 6, 2025TXFort Worth01YesNo
November 1, 2025TXSan Antonio00YesNo
October 22, 2025GAAtlanta00YesNo
October 11, 2025CAUnincorporated00YesNo
October 10, 2025GANot Reported00YesNo
September 27, 2025CADowney00YesNo
September 14, 2025CAUnincorporated00Yes
August 20, 2025CADiamond Bar01Yes
August 18, 2025CAUnincorporated01Yes
August 18, 2025CAVictorville00Yes
August 11, 2025CAColton00Yes
July 25, 2025GANot Reported01NoNo
June 30, 2025CAUnincorporated00Yes
June 3, 2025GANot Reported00Yes
May 17, 2025TXHouston00YesNo
April 22, 2025NJBordentown Twp00YesNo
April 22, 2025GAAlbany02YesNo
April 19, 2025FLUnincorporated01YesNo
March 1, 2025GAMacon01YesNo
February 22, 2025TXEnnis01NoNo
February 20, 2025NCAskewville00YesNo
January 17, 2025FLOrlando01NoNo
January 6, 2025ILCo Unit Road Dist Twp00YesNo
December 29, 2024FLWest Palm Beach00Yes
December 19, 2024FLUnincorporated03YesNo
December 19, 2024FLGainesville01YesNo
December 18, 2024NCWinston-Salem00YesNo
December 10, 2024FLUnincorporated00YesNo
December 3, 2024NCBermuda Run00YesNo
November 25, 2024CARiverside01Yes
November 1, 2024TXNot Listed00YesNo
October 26, 2024TXNot Listed01YesNo
October 2, 2024CAMurrieta00YesNo
September 25, 2024GASmyrna00YesNo
September 23, 2024TXCorpus Christi00YesNo
September 9, 2024TXPasadena10YesNo
September 6, 2024TXNot Listed00YesNo
September 2, 2024ILChicago00YesNo

Cited to the FMCSA Crash File; up to 50 rows shown, newest first.

Watch this carrier

One carrier, $49/month. One carrier. The watch returns the inspection, violation, enforcement and crash entries the register carries for that carrier alone. Choose “One carrier” and enter this carrier’s USDOT number, 917131.

Start the watch

How often?
  • One carrier — $49/month
  • One county — $149/month
  • One state — $349/month
  • The whole register — $9,990/year

How we handle your data → Privacy

FMCSA publishes a free snapshot of every carrier on SAFER: its registration, its national inspection and out-of-service figures for the last 24 months, and its crashes; open it for USDOT 917131.

Nearby on the register

Figures from the FMCSA Company Census File, loaded September 14, 2026, and FMCSA’s inspection and crash files.