Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 335436
Jamaica Hospital Nursing Home Co Inc
Jamaica, New York · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 226
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $8,788.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 25, 2025, Fine, $8,788. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| COOK, WALTER | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/1980 |
| DIMARIA, ANTHONY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/1992 |
| DUFFICY, TIMOTHY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2014 |
| GARCIA, LISA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2007 |
| KOOP, ROBERT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/1999 |
| MORISCO, ANTONIETTA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2014 |
| PHILLIPS, NEIL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/26/2005 |
| YOUNGHANS, THOMAS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/04/2014 |
| DOSS, MOUNIR | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2007 |
| FLANZ, BRUCE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/12/2011 |
| YOUNGHANS, THOMAS | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/04/2014 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of JAMAICA HOSPITAL NURSING HOME CO INC (enrollment ID O20120208000828).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANTHONY S DIMARIA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/1992 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANTONIETTA MORISCO | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LISA GARCIA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2007 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NEIL FOSTER PHILLIPS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/26/2005 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT W KOOP | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/1999 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THOMAS YOUNGHANS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/4/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TIMOTHY DUFFICY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WALTER COOK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/1980 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRUCE FLANZ | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 4/12/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MOUNIR DOSS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2007 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THOMAS YOUNGHANS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/4/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | February 25, 2025 | February 25, 2025 | 0 | 0 |
| 2 | May 26, 2023 | May 26, 2023 | 7 | 4 |
| 3 | November 18, 2020 | November 18, 2020 | 0 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
7 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 25, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 18, 2025 |
| May 26, 2023 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 26, 2023 |
| May 26, 2023 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 26, 2023 |
| May 26, 2023 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 26, 2023 |
| May 26, 2023 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 26, 2023 |
| May 26, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 26, 2023 |
| May 26, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 26, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 25, 2025 | Fine | $8,788 | 22406 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | JAMAICA HOSPITAL NURSING HOME CO INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1975-01-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Queens |
| Telephone Number | 7182065000 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 226 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 220.0 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Jamaica Hospital Nursing Home Co Inc: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Jamaica Hospital Nursing Home Co Inc
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New York at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in New York
- EKLUND FARM MACHINERY INC, STAMFORD Water discharge permit
- EKLUND FARM MACHINERY INC, HARPERSFIELD Water discharge permit
- EKLUND FARM MACHINERY INC, STAMFORD Water discharge permit
- EKLUND FARM MACHINERY INC, HARPERSFIELD Water discharge permit
- THOMAS POULTRY FARM, INC., SCHUYLERVILLE Water discharge permit
- VAILL BROTHERS DAIRY, VERNON Water discharge permit
- STANTON FAMILY FARM LLC, SCHOHARIE Water discharge permit
- OAKWOOD DAIRY, LLC, AUBURN Water discharge permit
- CANANDAIGUA VA MEDICAL CENTER, CANANDAIGUA Air emission source
- BUFFALO SHREDDING AND RECOVERY, BUFFALO Air emission source
- BUFFALO FEDERAL DETENTION FACILITY, BATAVIA Air emission source
- BRISTOL HILL LANDFILL, FULTON Air emission source
- CORTLAND CO WEST SIDE LANDFILL, CORTLANDVILLE, TOWN OF Air emission source
- NEW YORK STATE AGRICULTURAL EXPERIMENT STATION, GENEVA Air emission source
- HOME OF FRANKLIN D. ROOSEVELT HISTORIC SITE, HYDE PARK Air emission source
- FRANKLIN D ROOSEVELT LIBRARY, HYDE PARK Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 335436.