Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 676257

TRUCARE LIVING CENTERS

PALESTINE, Texas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 120

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for September 1, 2024 to August 31, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 6, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,889,012CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$38,681CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,927,693CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,145,462CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$217,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$217,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components43,800CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,716CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days17,592CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days9,614CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components29,922CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components252CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days567.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days118.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1445968, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended August 31, 2024

Cost report for September 1, 2023 to August 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 7, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,850,095CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$682,582CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,532,677CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,217,100CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,315,577CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,368CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,317,945CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,317,945 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,740CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components224CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days51.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days619.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days132.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1403425, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended August 31, 2023

Cost report for September 1, 2022 to August 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 31, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,036,193CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$914,190CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,950,383CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,047,564CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$902,819CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,096,564CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,999,383CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,999,383 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,850CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components225CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days60.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days416.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days119.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1372770, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended August 31, 2022

Cost report for September 1, 2021 to August 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,820,301CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$835,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,655,538CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,099,135CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$556,403CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$492,730CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,049,133CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,049,133 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,076CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components231CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days53.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days358.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days112.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1340875, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended August 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to August 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 242 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 11, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,370,798CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$418,274CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,789,072CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,376,770CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$412,302CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$566,631CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$978,933CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $978,933 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,752CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components168CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days59.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days245.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days93.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1311947, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 24, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,876,537CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$710,761CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,587,298CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,027,052CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$560,246CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$560,483CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $560,483 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,369CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components280CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days66.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days223.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days97.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1287191, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 6, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,789,836CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$58,030CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,731,806CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,713,218CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$18,588CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,297CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$26,885CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $26,885 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,610CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components212CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days396.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days139.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1262473, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for April 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 274 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 18, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,953,890CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$7,193CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,961,083CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,118,926CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$157,843CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,510CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$151,333CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$151,333 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,840CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components170CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days331.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days134.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1237605, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 12, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,666,157CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,666,157CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,413,678CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$252,479CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,437CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$259,916CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $259,916 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,867CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components303CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days313.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days108.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1247747, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 18, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,305,376CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,305,376CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,270,935CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$34,441CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,555CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$38,996CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $38,996 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,818CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components255CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days389.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days124.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1173909, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,579,544CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,579,544CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,375,688CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$203,856CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,168CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$210,024CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $210,024 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,907CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components281CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days312.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days120.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1137688, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 17, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,616,667CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,616,667CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,993,323CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$623,344CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,954CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$631,298CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $631,298 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,682CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components265CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days340.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days127.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1120750, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 13, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,611,920CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,611,920CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,952,178CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$659,742CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,730CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$668,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $668,472 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,107CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components246CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days338.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days130.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1075804, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 1, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,105,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,105,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,577,065CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$528,727CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$20,476CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$549,203CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $549,203 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,562CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components307CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days221.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days93.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1045348, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,594,299CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,594,299CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,685,219CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$90,920CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$14,580CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$76,340CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$76,340 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,881CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components166CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days272.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days125.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1058418, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for July 22, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 162 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 26, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$390,447CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$721,784CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$331,337CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$264CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$331,073 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components5,330CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components74CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.6CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days173.38CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days72.03CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 413048, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
FANNIN COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 05/01/2026
BYRUM, JOEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2026
ENSIGN SERVICES INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/13/2026
PETERSON, MARCOADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2018
SANDSTONE CREST HEALTHCARE LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/15/2026
STANDARD BEARER HEALTHCARE OP, LPADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2026
SYCAMORE STREET HEALTH HOLDINGS LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2026
THE ENSIGN GROUP INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2026
KEETCH, CHADCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2011
SANDERSON, CLARKCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2026
BYRUM, JOEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2026
PETERSON, MARCOMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2026
BURNAM, SOONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2026
BYRUM, JOEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2026
PETERSON, MARCOOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2026
SANDSTONE CREST HEALTHCARE LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2026

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of FANNIN COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY (enrollment ID O20180404001748).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
FANNIN COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITYOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1005/1/2026
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ENSIGN SERVICES INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/13/2026
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JOE BYRUMIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARCO ANTONIO PETERSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SANDSTONE CREST HEALTHCARE LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/15/2026
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
STANDARD BEARER HEALTHCARE OP, LPOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2026
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SYCAMORE STREET HEALTH HOLDINGS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2026
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
THE ENSIGN GROUP INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2026
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2026
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CHAD KEETCHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CLARK R SANDERSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER05/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOE BYRUMIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing5/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARCO ANTONIO PETERSONIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing5/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOE BYRUMIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARCO ANTONIO PETERSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SANDSTONE CREST HEALTHCARE LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/1/2026
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SOON BURNAMIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1December 17, 2025December 17, 202530
2September 18, 2024September 18, 202460
3August 16, 2023August 16, 202310

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

10 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
December 17, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 6, 2026
December 17, 2025HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 6, 2026
December 17, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 6, 2026
September 18, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 2, 2024
September 18, 2024HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 2, 2024
September 18, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 2, 2024
September 18, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 2, 2024
September 18, 2024HealthF 0700Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesTry different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 2, 2024
September 18, 2024HealthF 0813Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesHave a policy regarding use and storage of foods brought to residents by family and other visitors.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 2, 2024
August 16, 2023HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 21, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - Hospital district
Legal Business NameFANNIN COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2010-07-22
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishAnderson
Telephone Number9037232592
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds120
Average Number of Residents per Day81.0
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on TRUCARE LIVING CENTERS: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 6, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for TRUCARE LIVING CENTERS

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Texas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Texas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 676257.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
We’ll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.